A backup of an Internet site is a copy of its content, that is kept on some other hosting server and could be restored if something happens. This feature is quite effective, since you cannot know if a script update won't fail or if you won't erase something unintentionally - a file, a folder, a database entry, and so forth. When your Internet site is backed up, it can be restored the way it was before the issue appeared, so there shall not be any damage, or at least it shall be minimal, depending upon the particular situation. Keeping backups on your personal computer is not very feasible, because you would need to do it at least once each day and you could still lose info if your last backup isn't recent enough. In this light, you'll need to rely on your web hosting provider, so you ought to double-check their policy on the backups, given that some companies generate backups once a week, that will do no good if something wrong happens with an Internet site that's being used and updated all of the time, such as an online store, for example.
Daily Data Back-up in Shared Hosting
We recognize how critical it is to have an up-to-date copy of your website, so we keep a backup of all of the files and databases in each and every shared hosting account. We've gone further than the majority of hosting providers around, because we set up full backups no less than four times every day. That way, in the event that a problem appears on your website and you want a backup to be restored, the website will look the way it did just several hours earlier. The content can be restored by our technical support or, if you prefer, you can do it yourself. The available backups shall be listed within the File Manager section of your Hepsia Control Panel in whichyou can see the date and time they were generated. You can easily copy the content from there to your domain folder and the restored Internet site shall be live immediately. Otherwise, if you are not sure what to do, you can make contact with our qualified professionals and they'll restore the content from the date you want within just an hour.