When an active domain name expires, it can still be renewed by its current owner for about eight weeks after the expiration and even though it won't be active, it cannot be taken by anyone else. In case the domain name is not renewed by then, however, it goes into a 5-day deletion period and subsequently it is released to the public. Throughout the deletion period anyone could submit a backorder for the domain through an ICANN-licensed registrar and the service provider will use its registry channel to attempt to register the domain for the user once it's available. Since a lot of registrars can attempt to get a certain domain and names are acquired on first-come, first-serve basis, there isn't any warranty that employing such an automated service will give you ownership over it, however this is the best way to get an appealing domain as trying to register it yourself almost certainly means that you will be far too late.

Domain Backorder in Shared Hosting

All shared hosting packages that we offer feature a domain backorder service by default as we partner with an ICANN-approved registrar. You may order a domain from your Hepsia Control Panel where you will find a list of all domains planned to be erased in the following several days. Handy filters will help you to narrow this list, so instead of searching through thousands of names, you can search for a particular phrase, specify the extension along with the length, or browse only domain names that will be deleted on a particular date. The filters will save you a lot of time and placing a backorder will take you literally one mouse click. In case we get the domain that you'd like to have, it'll be available in your Control Panel right away. In case we aren't successful, the money for it will be available within your account and you shall be able to use it for other domains - new registrations, renewals and / or backorders.